8 years later and… ?

Whew! It’s been some time!

After finishing Donna, I’ve worked in the film industry as a screenwriter. (Here’s my IMDB page.) I like that job to this day, and I won some awards and success, but there’s something you can never have when you’re making movies: absolute artistic freedom.

Donna was the last time when I made something exactly like I wanted, without listening to anyone else. I longed for this feeling.

So when an idea for a story like no other in a new, exciting world appeared in my head during a bout of two-week-long cluster headache in the beginning of 2019 I knew I had something good — something I knew I had to do on my own, without caring for budgets, producers or directors. This is how my novel was born. Hopefully, a first in a series.

It is dark thriller, it is urban fantasy, it is supernatural suspense… it is everything that made you and me enjoy Donna: Avenger of Blood.

When I finish it and it’s published (I think I won’t be looking for publishers, as I said, I want to do everything on my own again) I will send the word to people in my mailing list. I hope you’ll be among them!

When I make some more games on my own, the ones I think you could enjoy as much as Donna, you’ll be first to know, too.

Please click the button below and join my mailing list:

2 thoughts on “8 years later and… ?

  1. Hey man. Just wanted to let you know that I played this years ago in 2012 or 13, yet I still remembered this game and have slight urges to replay it sometimes. That just goes to show the lasting impression it left on me

Leave a comment