What are you to me, game?

8 years in development!

Parts of Donna are made in DOS-based editor!

Plenty of things happened along the way, the game was in a 1 year hiatus once or twice, I’ve published new books, I’ve changed jobs, I’ve married… and I’ve changed!

But I’m still making it. Why? Even if I hated it, the amount of time, work and inspiration that was poured into the game makes it impossible for me not to finish it. When I do, I’ll put it online, people will play it, maybe 10 or 20 people will tell that they like it, and that would be it.

But!

I’ll be free then.

portretshades

Set me free, evil woman!

4 thoughts on “What are you to me, game?

  1. buddha April 21, 2010 / 4:57 am

    Well, I’ll be one of those 20 people. I’ve been waiting for this game for more than 6 or 7 years (it’s been so long I can’t quite remember, but even longer than GarageGothic’s elusive ‘Shadowplay’ haha)

    I know that I’m more than a year late in replying to your blog post, but I only discovered Donna had a ‘new’ site today. Since nobody has replied so far, I thought I’d give a little encouragement/ support. The lack of buzz is probably because nobody knows this site is here, maybe a tiny update to the long lost Donna thread on AGSforum could solve that?

    Anyway keep up the good work, you still have some Donna fans that haven’t forgotten about the project. Hopefully in 8 years the game’ll be finished. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Poลผegnanie

  2. Blazej Dzikowski August 10, 2010 / 7:07 pm

    Haha, and I’m half-a-year late in approving your comment! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Somehow I never got informed about it.

    Thank you, Buddha for your very uplifting message!

    I’m not discouraged by the lack of comments, though; I’ve made this site just to be there when the game is ready, not to gather support. It’s all ok. to me as it is, I’m not going to charge money so why spend time with marketing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Death_is_upon_us September 3, 2010 / 10:26 am

    lol Buddha, Shadowplay’s and Donna: Avenger of Blood’s threads in bigbluecup have been in my bookmarks for a looong long time ๐Ÿ˜›

    I check on both every now and then and just found this page ^^

    Keep the dream alive BD, there are still people out there waiting patiently in the shadows for this game’s release ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Ava Avane Dawn April 4, 2012 / 9:38 pm

    Finished, finally! Another game that I wonder if it will ever finish is the sequel to “a second face”…

Leave a Reply

