reader’s bug

There’s been a new bug identified that could be game-stopping in the very rare and not-very-probable instance when the player doesn’t “look” at the driver’s license before visiting dr Mulkin.

The updated version (1.3) will be up in several hours.

Saved games will work.

 

EDIT: Version 1.3 awaits you to the right.

16 Responses to “reader’s bug”

  1. co to ma znaczyc, tego sie nie da wybaczyc

  2. Mogę tylko obiecać, że to się nie powtórzy.

  3. :) tak wogole to gratulacje ze skonczenie dlugodystansowego projektu :)

  4. How do you pass the first man with the machine gun ??
    Thanks

  5. Great game, thank you. I was a bit surprised that the roadmap had French street names – why that?
    (oh and there are two endings, right? or did I miss a third one?)

    • Thank you, Antoine.
      The city and maps are combinations of photos from all around the world; as for the roadmap, I think it was actually Canada, but I edited it to create “new words”; apparently, some French was left there.
      There are 3 endings: 1 which occurs much earlier and takes you to an exotic location, and two at the end, one of which is a bit different “game over”.

      • Ah, I only saw one of the two “game overs”. Is the other one on the same final screen?

      • Yeah, at the final screen you either “win” or “lose”… although it’s hard to say which is which, in other words: either you get the usual ending screen with other text, or the outro sequence. These are the 2 endings. I’m not going to write in detail here, to prevent spoiling the game for people who didn’t finish it.

  6. The game is a masterpiece. Ive finished it and i think Ive watched all the endings. I am not sure if there is a happy ending. They do make perfect sense, though. Brilliant game! As a fun of Gabriel Knight series, I find the puzzles, story and characters most interesting. Love your work!

  7. Hi all, this game is simply gr8! is there any complete walkthrough? I can’t bite anyone in the park no matter what I try with a cord or where I hide. Also no idea how to get money – have 0 now and a screwdriver, bible? Thanks!

    • Hello Jitka, thanks!
      You have to remain invisible to the passers-by, hide in shadows (there’s one tree close to the path that’s the best spot for that.)
      When you learn to hunt, money won’t be so necessary.
      Please ask for hints on the AGS forums, not here (there’s the link in The Crew section on the right.)

  8. Delerium Says:

    I must say, when I started the game I was a little hesitant of the “live action cutout” artwork of the game, as I’ve seen that style execute poorly alot. When I landed in the alley after the intro, I became frustrated at the steep learning curve of the game’s first interactions. The vampire skills might have been better placed as a side bar to the main actions instead of behind the inventory, but once I figured out where they were and what they did, it was fine. Certain sequences such as the vagrant dropping the paper in the trash could have done with a little more indication (pop up text), as the art style limits the ability to actually see what is going on. Now, with that said, the game itself is great! It had me playing and wondering what was coming next all the way to the end, although the love interest seemed a bit sudden and forced, the story line overall was engaging and flowed well from night to night. And yes, it reminded me alot of Gabriel Knight, which is a good thing in my mind.

  9. Thank you Delerium! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

